THE QUEERS "Pleasant Screams" CD CDs


Pleasant Screams is a non-stop punk and pop-punk affair, produced by Mass Giorgini at Sonic Iguana, and featuring the usual gang of contributors and guest stars. The lyrics are frank and insightful, and the music is the patented QUEERS blend of buzz-saw RAMONES-fueled guitar punk and Joe King's trademark whine. Pleasant Screams features guest vocals from Gretchen of the Smears on the track "You Just Gotta Blow My Mind." Another song, "I Wanna Be Happy," was written by Joe King and Ben Weasel around an unfinished Joey Ramone demo, and drum and second guitar duties are handled by Matt Drastic (TEEN IDOLS) and Dan Vapid (MOPES, SCREECHING WEASEL) respectively. THE QUEERS are one of the few bands that effectively blend classic rock'n'roll elements - think doo-wop, Phil Spector, THE BEACH BOYS - with punk rock's energy, power and attitude. They deserve your ears, eyes and hearts!

Remastered in 2007 by Mass Giorgini, and includes the out of print Today EP.

Track Listing:
1. Get A Life & Live It Loser
2. See You Later Fuckface
3. I Wanna Be Happy
4. Danny Vapid
5. I Never Got The Girl
6. It's Cold Outside
7. Psycho Over You
8. Generation Of Swine
9. Tic Tic Toc
10. I Don't Want You Hanging Around
11. Homo
12. You Just Gotta Blow My Mind
13. Debbie Be True
14. Molly Neuman
15. Yeah Well Whatever
16. I Don't Wanna Go To The Moon
17. I've Had It With You
18. I'm The Boy For You
19. Salt Lake City